Project

General

Profile

10222016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57684 (starting evening of October 22, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Chris Conselice (observer 1)
  • Youngsoo Park (observer 2)
  • Ross Cawthon (run manager)
  • Gary Bernstein (also present)

CTIO Staff

  • Carlos Corco - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57684, date 20161022, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 18:00 CLST     UT 21:00     SidTim 18:24
Sunset     20:05 CLST  23:05 UT   SidTim  307 deg  
Eve. -10   20:42 CLST  23:42 UT   SidTim  316 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:02 CLST  00:02 UT   SidTim  322 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:22 CLST  00:22 UT   SidTim  326 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   28 deg  
Moonrise   02:43 CLST  05:43 UT   SidTim   47 deg  
Morn -18   05:32 CLST  08:32 UT   SidTim   89 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:52 CLST  08:52 UT   SidTim   94 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:12 CLST  09:12 UT   SidTim   99 deg  
Sunrise    06:49 CLST  09:49 UT   SidTim  108 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 127.3, Dec 16.5 Phase: 0.465

Weather Conditions

  • Completely overcast as of 6 PM. Some dark clouds, teleops says we probably won't open at first if dark clouds are still in the area. Forecast does say that clouds should clear up early in the night.
  • Detailed hourly forecast | Satellite maps

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/10/22 23:42'     Local time = 20:42
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/10/23 08:52'     Local time = 05:52
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
  • Note: calspec is not giving cal spec stars

When were the last SN fields observed?


hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-S2    short    2016-10-09 02:58:48.072261+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-10-20 02:14:16.116442+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-10-20 02:33:37.853861+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-10-20 02:48:21.817767+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-10-20 03:35:29.964681+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-10-20 03:54:50.877138+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-10-20 04:34:48.213311+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-10-20 04:54:03.955159+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-10-20 05:17:07.955466+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-10-20 06:24:40.337272+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-10-20 06:44:20.116405+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-10-20 07:19:21.277952+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-10-21 00:04:05.227421+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-10-21 00:23:25.158830+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-10-21 02:34:38.088325+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-10-22 04:05:35.803288+00:00