Project

General

Profile

10222015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57318 (starting evening of Oct 22, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Kathy Vivas (run manager)
  • Stephanie Hamilton (Observer 2)
  • Zhang Zhang (Observer 1)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57318, date 20151022, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 12:23 CLST     UT 15:23     SidTim 12:44
Sunset     20:05 CLST  23:05 UT   SidTim  306 deg
Eve. -10   20:41 CLST  23:41 UT   SidTim  316 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:01 CLST  00:01 UT   SidTim  320 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:21 CLST  00:21 UT   SidTim  326 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   27 deg
Moonset    04:05 CLST  07:05 UT   SidTim   67 deg
Morn -18   05:33 CLST  08:33 UT   SidTim   88 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:53 CLST  08:53 UT   SidTim   94 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:13 CLST  09:13 UT   SidTim   98 deg
Sunrise    06:49 CLST  09:49 UT   SidTim  108 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 329.9, Dec -8.7 Phase: 0.672

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/22 23:41'     Local time = 20:41
E1-A                  ra 01:24:50  dec -44:33:40  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
  • Obstac
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/23 08:53'     Local time = 05:53
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

Other Notes

  • When were the SN fields last observered?
    hex_name        seqtype last_complete
    SN-C3   long_i  2015-10-16 05:34:53.669785+00:00
    SN-C3   long_z  2015-10-16 07:23:52.637379+00:00
    SN-S1   short   2015-10-17 03:18:19.920173+00:00
    SN-E2   short   2015-10-20 03:54:57.499696+00:00
    SN-X1   short   2015-10-20 04:16:50.315876+00:00
    SN-X2   short   2015-10-20 04:36:22.401341+00:00
    SN-S2   short   2015-10-20 04:56:14.125198+00:00
    SN-X3   long_g  2015-10-20 05:15:57.857811+00:00
    SN-C1   short   2015-10-20 05:30:01.280999+00:00
    SN-X3   long_r  2015-10-20 05:50:46.253840+00:00
    SN-E1   short   2015-10-21 00:07:58.833511+00:00
    SN-X3   long_i  2015-10-21 02:26:46.103320+00:00
    SN-X3   long_z  2015-10-22 02:19:52.820737+00:00
    SN-C3   long_g  2015-10-22 03:51:08.534037+00:00
    SN-C2   short   2015-10-22 04:04:09.515229+00:00
    SN-C3   long_r  2015-10-22 04:33:14.146963+00:00