Project

General

Profile

10212016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57683 (starting evening of October 21, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Chris Conselice (observer 1)
  • Youngsoo Park (observer 2)
  • Ross Cawthon (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57683, date 20161021, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:29 CLST     UT 20:29     SidTim 17:49
Sunset     20:05 CLST  23:05 UT   SidTim  306 deg  
Eve. -10   20:41 CLST  23:41 UT   SidTim  315 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:01 CLST  00:01 UT   SidTim  320 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:21 CLST  00:21 UT   SidTim  325 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   27 deg  
Moonrise   01:54 CLST  04:54 UT   SidTim   34 deg  
Morn -18   05:33 CLST  08:33 UT   SidTim   88 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:53 CLST  08:53 UT   SidTim   93 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:13 CLST  09:13 UT   SidTim   98 deg  
Sunrise    06:50 CLST  09:50 UT   SidTim  108 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 113.5, Dec 18.3 Phase: 0.537

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/10/21 23:41'     Local time = 20:41
E1-A                  ra 01:24:50  dec -44:33:40  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/10/22 08:53'     Local time = 05:53
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
  • Note: calspec is not giving calspec stars

When were the last SN fields observed?

(Need to update at evening, NCSA still processing)


hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-C2    short    2016-10-06 03:46:17.665314+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-10-19 03:44:15.074306+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-10-20 02:14:16.116442+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-10-20 02:33:37.853861+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-10-20 02:48:21.817767+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-10-20 02:59:48.019695+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-10-20 03:54:50.877138+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-10-20 04:34:48.213311+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-10-20 04:54:03.955159+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-10-20 05:17:07.955466+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-10-20 06:24:40.337272+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-10-20 06:44:20.116405+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-10-20 07:19:21.277952+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-10-21 00:04:05.227421+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-10-21 00:23:25.158830+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-10-21 02:34:38.088325+00:00