Project

General

Profile

10212015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57317 (starting evening of October 21, 2015)
DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • William Wester (Run Manager)
  • Stephanie Hamilton (Observer 1) (Run Manager trainee)
  • Zhang Zhang (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera - operators
  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs, Support
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57317, date 20151021, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:11 CLST     UT 17:11     SidTim 14:28
Sunset     20:04 CLST  23:04 UT   SidTim  305 deg  
Eve. -10   20:40 CLST  23:40 UT   SidTim  314 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:00 CLST  00:00 UT   SidTim  319 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:20 CLST  00:20 UT   SidTim  324 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   26 deg  
Moonset    03:21 CLST  06:21 UT   SidTim   54 deg  
Morn -18   05:34 CLST  08:34 UT   SidTim   88 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:54 CLST  08:54 UT   SidTim   93 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:14 CLST  09:14 UT   SidTim   98 deg  
Sunrise    06:50 CLST  09:50 UT   SidTim  107 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 315.9, Dec -12.2 Phase: 0.599

Weather Conditions

Clouds likely to start, but then should be clear in the morning

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/21 23:40'     Local time = 20:40
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Standard Obstac observation
  • Morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/22 08:54'     Local time = 05:54
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 2.1
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

No meeting today