Project

General

Profile

10212014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56952 (starting evening of Oct 21, 2014)

Observers

  • Kathleen Grabowski
  • Hal Spinka
  • Ann Elliott

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac

mjd 56952, date 20141021, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:46 CLST     UT 17:46     SidTim 15:04
Sunset     20:04 CLST  23:04 UT   SidTim  306 deg  
Eve. -10   20:41 CLST  23:41 UT   SidTim  315 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:00 CLST  00:00 UT   SidTim  320 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:21 CLST  00:21 UT   SidTim  325 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   26 deg  
Morn -18   05:34 CLST  08:34 UT   SidTim   88 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:54 CLST  08:54 UT   SidTim   93 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Moonrise   06:09 CLST  09:09 UT   SidTim   97 deg  
Morn -10   06:14 CLST  09:14 UT   SidTim   98 deg  
Sunrise    06:50 CLST  09:50 UT   SidTim  107 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 188.0, Dec -3.9 Phase: 0.120

Weather Conditions

Clear in afternoon, clouds out over the ocean.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night standards