Project

General

Profile

10202016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57682 (starting evening of October 20, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Chris Conselice (observer 1)
  • Youngsoo Park (observer 2)
  • Ross Cawthon (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57682, date 20161020, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:22 CLST     UT 19:22     SidTim 16:38
Sunset     20:04 CLST  23:04 UT   SidTim  305 deg  
Eve. -10   20:40 CLST  23:40 UT   SidTim  314 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:00 CLST  00:00 UT   SidTim  319 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:20 CLST  00:20 UT   SidTim  324 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   01:00 CLST  04:00 UT   SidTim   19 deg  
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   26 deg  
Morn -18   05:34 CLST  08:34 UT   SidTim   88 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:54 CLST  08:54 UT   SidTim   93 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:14 CLST  09:14 UT   SidTim   98 deg  
Sunrise    06:51 CLST  09:51 UT   SidTim  107 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 98.9, Dec 19.1 Phase: 0.612

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/10/20 23:40'     Local time = 20:40
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

  • obstac
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/10/21 08:54'     Local time = 05:54
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 2.1
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
  • Note: calspec is not giving calspec stars

When were the last SN fields observed?

(Need to update at evening, NCSA still processing


hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-E1    short    2016-10-09 23:54:34.734912+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-10-10 00:17:00.942743+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-10-19 07:45:47.080961+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-10-20 02:14:16.116442+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-10-20 02:33:37.853861+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-10-20 02:48:21.817767+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-10-20 03:01:35.134061+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-10-20 03:35:29.964681+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-10-20 03:54:50.877138+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-10-20 04:15:17.266160+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-10-20 04:34:48.213311+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-10-20 04:54:03.955159+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-10-20 05:17:07.955466+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-10-20 06:24:40.337272+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-10-20 06:44:20.116405+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-10-20 07:19:21.277952+00:00