Project

General

Profile

10202015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57316 (starting evening of October 20, 2015)
DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • William Wester (Run Manager)
  • Stephanie Hamilton (Observer 1)
  • Zhang Zhang (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera - operators
  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs, Support
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57316, date 20151020, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 13:35 CLST     UT 16:35     SidTim 13:48
Sunset     20:03 CLST  23:03 UT   SidTim  304 deg  
Eve. -10   20:40 CLST  23:40 UT   SidTim  313 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:59 CLST  23:59 UT   SidTim  318 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:19 CLST  00:19 UT   SidTim  323 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   25 deg  
Moonset    02:35 CLST  05:35 UT   SidTim   42 deg  
Morn -18   05:35 CLST  08:35 UT   SidTim   87 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:55 CLST  08:55 UT   SidTim   92 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:15 CLST  09:15 UT   SidTim   97 deg  
Sunrise    06:51 CLST  09:51 UT   SidTim  106 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 301.9, Dec -15.0 Phase: 0.526

Weather Conditions

Clouds, humidity, and rain

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/20 23:40'     Local time = 20:40
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Standard Obstac observation
  • Morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/21 08:55'     Local time = 05:55
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting