Project

General

Profile

10202014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56951 (starting evening of Oct 20, 2014)

Observers

  • Kathleen Grabowski
  • Hal Spinka
  • Ann Elliott

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac

mjd 56951, date 20141020, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 04:47 CLST     UT 07:47     SidTim 05:01
Sunset     20:03 CLST  23:03 UT   SidTim  304 deg  
Eve. -10   20:40 CLST  23:40 UT   SidTim  314 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:59 CLST  23:59 UT   SidTim  318 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:20 CLST  00:20 UT   SidTim  324 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   26 deg  
Moonrise   05:35 CLST  08:35 UT   SidTim   87 deg  
Morn -18   05:35 CLST  08:35 UT   SidTim   87 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:55 CLST  08:55 UT   SidTim   92 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:15 CLST  09:15 UT   SidTim   97 deg  
Sunrise    06:51 CLST  09:51 UT   SidTim  106 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 176.4, Dec -0.1 Phase: 0.178

Weather Conditions

Clear.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night standards