Project

General

Profile

10192016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57681 (starting evening of October 19, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Youngsoo Park (observer 1)
  • Chris Conselice (observer 2)
  • Ross Cawthon (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Carlos Corco - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57681, date 20161019, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:13 CLST     UT 20:13     SidTim 17:25
Sunset     20:03 CLST  23:03 UT   SidTim  304 deg  
Eve. -10   20:39 CLST  23:39 UT   SidTim  313 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:59 CLST  23:59 UT   SidTim  318 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:19 CLST  00:19 UT   SidTim  323 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   00:01 CLST  03:01 UT   SidTim    3 deg  
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   25 deg  
Morn -18   05:36 CLST  08:36 UT   SidTim   87 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:56 CLST  08:56 UT   SidTim   92 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:16 CLST  09:16 UT   SidTim   97 deg  
Sunrise    06:52 CLST  09:52 UT   SidTim  106 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 83.8, Dec 18.9 Phase: 0.689

Weather Conditions

  • Partially cloudy in the afternoon. More significant clouds in the hour before observing. Forecast is for more clouds until midway thru the night, then is supposed to clear up. Humidity only 40% today.
  • Detailed hourly forecast | Satellite maps

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/10/18 23:42'     Local time = 20:42
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/10/19 23:39'     Local time = 20:39
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Note: calspec is not giving calspec stars

When were the last SN fields observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-C2    short    2016-10-06 03:46:17.665314+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-10-06 04:02:33.774317+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-10-08 02:44:29.865442+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-10-09 02:29:25.738429+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-10-09 03:01:47.503942+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-10-09 23:54:34.734912+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-10-10 00:10:39.030541+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-10-10 02:18:18.419509+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-10-10 02:34:20.123696+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-10-10 02:57:23.066862+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-10-10 04:04:55.252135+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-10-12 04:01:19.655185+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-10-12 04:38:30.293816+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-10-12 05:53:19.463318+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-10-12 07:20:57.783010+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-10-19 07:47:11.923173+00:00