Project

General

Profile

10192015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57311 (starting evening of October 19, 2015)
DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • William Wester (Run Manager)
  • Stephanie Hamilton (Observer 1)
  • Zhang Zhang (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera - operators
  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs, Support
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57315, date 20151019, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:23 CLST     UT 17:23     SidTim 14:33
Sunset     20:03 CLST  23:03 UT   SidTim  303 deg  
Eve. -10   20:39 CLST  23:39 UT   SidTim  312 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:58 CLST  23:58 UT   SidTim  317 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:18 CLST  00:18 UT   SidTim  322 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:28 CLST  04:28 UT   SidTim   24 deg  
Moonset    01:47 CLST  04:47 UT   SidTim   29 deg  
Morn -18   05:37 CLST  08:37 UT   SidTim   86 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:56 CLST  08:56 UT   SidTim   92 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:16 CLST  09:16 UT   SidTim   96 deg  
Sunrise    06:53 CLST  09:53 UT   SidTim  106 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 288.1, Dec -16.8 Phase: 0.454

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/19 23:39'     Local time = 20:39
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Standard Obstac observation
  • Morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/20 08:56'     Local time = 05:56
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.9
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

no meeting