Project

General

Profile

10192014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56950 (starting evening of Oct 19, 2014)

Observers

  • Kathleen Grabowski
  • Hal Spinka
  • Ann Elliott

CTIO Staff

  • Rodrigo Hernandez
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac

mjd 56950, date 20141019, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 04:45 CLST     UT 07:45     SidTim 04:55
Sunset     20:03 CLST  23:03 UT   SidTim  303 deg  
Eve. -10   20:39 CLST  23:39 UT   SidTim  312 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:59 CLST  23:59 UT   SidTim  317 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:19 CLST  00:19 UT   SidTim  322 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:28 CLST  04:28 UT   SidTim   24 deg  
Moonrise   05:01 CLST  08:01 UT   SidTim   78 deg  
Morn -18   05:36 CLST  08:36 UT   SidTim   87 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:56 CLST  08:56 UT   SidTim   92 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:16 CLST  09:16 UT   SidTim   96 deg  
Sunrise    06:52 CLST  09:52 UT   SidTim  106 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 165.1, Dec 3.7 Phase: 0.236

Weather Conditions

Wonderfully clear!

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night standards