Project

General

Profile

10182016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57680 (starting evening of October 18, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Youngsoo Park (observer 1)
  • Chris Conselice (observer 2)
  • Kathy Vivas (run manager)
  • Ross Cawthon (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57680, date 20161018, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:40 CLST     UT 18:40     SidTim 15:48
Sunset     20:02 CLST  23:02 UT   SidTim  303 deg  
Eve. -10   20:39 CLST  23:39 UT   SidTim  312 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:58 CLST  23:58 UT   SidTim  317 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:18 CLST  00:18 UT   SidTim  322 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   22:56 CLST  01:56 UT   SidTim  346 deg  
Midpoint   01:28 CLST  04:28 UT   SidTim   24 deg  
Morn -18   05:37 CLST  08:37 UT   SidTim   86 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:57 CLST  08:57 UT   SidTim   91 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:17 CLST  09:17 UT   SidTim   96 deg  
Sunrise    06:53 CLST  09:53 UT   SidTim  105 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 68.4, Dec 17.3 Phase: 0.768

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/10/18 23:42'     Local time = 20:42
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/10/19 08:57'     Local time = 05:57
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.9
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
  • Note: calspec is not giving calspec stars

When were the last SN fields observed?
hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-C2    short    2016-10-06 03:43:18.028421+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-10-06 03:59:10.353574+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-10-08 02:44:29.865442+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-10-09 02:29:25.738429+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-10-09 02:55:21.601281+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-10-10 00:05:10.588817+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-10-10 00:10:39.030541+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-10-10 02:14:54.178359+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-10-10 02:34:20.123696+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-10-10 02:57:23.066862+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-10-10 04:04:55.252135+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-10-12 04:01:19.655185+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-10-12 04:14:53.538388+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-10-12 04:38:30.293816+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-10-12 05:53:19.463318+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-10-12 07:20:57.783010+00:00