Project

General

Profile

10182015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57311 (starting evening of October 18, 2015)
DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • William Wester (Run Manager)
  • Lucas Beaufore (Observer 1)
  • Ann Elliott (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera - operators
  • Hernan Tirado - Obs, Support
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57314, date 20151018, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:12 CLST     UT 18:12     SidTim 15:17
Sunset     20:02 CLST  23:02 UT   SidTim  302 deg  
Eve. -10   20:38 CLST  23:38 UT   SidTim  311 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:58 CLST  23:58 UT   SidTim  316 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:18 CLST  00:18 UT   SidTim  321 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    00:57 CLST  03:57 UT   SidTim   16 deg  
Midpoint   01:28 CLST  04:28 UT   SidTim   23 deg  
Morn -18   05:38 CLST  08:38 UT   SidTim   86 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:58 CLST  08:58 UT   SidTim   91 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:18 CLST  09:18 UT   SidTim   96 deg  
Sunrise    06:54 CLST  09:54 UT   SidTim  105 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 274.6, Dec -17.6 Phase: 0.382

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/18 23:38'     Local time = 20:38
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Standard Obstac observation
  • Morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/19 08:58'     Local time = 05:58
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.9
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

no meeting