Project

General

Profile

10182014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56949 (starting evening of Oct 18, 2014)

Observers

  • Kathleen Grabowski
  • Hal Spinka
  • Ann Elliott

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac

mjd 56949, date 20141018, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 04:43 CLST     UT 07:43     SidTim 04:50
Sunset     20:02 CLST  23:02 UT   SidTim  302 deg  
Eve. -10   20:38 CLST  23:38 UT   SidTim  311 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:58 CLST  23:58 UT   SidTim  316 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:18 CLST  00:18 UT   SidTim  321 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:28 CLST  04:28 UT   SidTim   24 deg  
Moonrise   04:27 CLST  07:27 UT   SidTim   68 deg  
Morn -18   05:38 CLST  08:38 UT   SidTim   86 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:57 CLST  08:57 UT   SidTim   91 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:17 CLST  09:17 UT   SidTim   96 deg  
Sunrise    06:53 CLST  09:53 UT   SidTim  105 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 153.8, Dec 7.3 Phase: 0.293

Weather Conditions

Cloudy.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night standards