Project

General

Profile

10172015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57311 (starting evening of October 17, 2015)
DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • William Wester (Run Manager)
  • Lucas Beaufore (Observer 1)
  • Ann Elliott (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Rodrigo Hernandez and Claudio Aguilera - operators
  • Hernan Tirado - Obs, Support
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57313, date 20151017, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:06 CLST     UT 17:06     SidTim 14:07
Sunset     20:01 CLST  23:01 UT   SidTim  301 deg  
Eve. -10   20:37 CLST  23:37 UT   SidTim  310 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:57 CLST  23:57 UT   SidTim  314 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:17 CLST  00:17 UT   SidTim  320 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    00:05 CLST  03:05 UT   SidTim    2 deg  
Midpoint   01:28 CLST  04:28 UT   SidTim   22 deg  
Morn -18   05:39 CLST  08:39 UT   SidTim   85 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:59 CLST  08:59 UT   SidTim   90 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:19 CLST  09:19 UT   SidTim   95 deg  
Sunrise    06:55 CLST  09:55 UT   SidTim  104 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 261.3, Dec -17.5 Phase: 0.313

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/17 23:37'     Local time = 20:37
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Standard Obstac observation
  • Morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/18 08:59'     Local time = 05:59
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.9
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

no meeting