Project

General

Profile

10152015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57311 (starting evening of October 15, 2015)
DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Ann Elliott (Run Manager)
  • Lucas Beaufore (Observer 1)
  • William Wester (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Rodrigo Hernandez - operator
  • Hernan Tirado - Obs, Support
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57311, date 20151015, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 13:16 CLST     UT 16:16     SidTim 13:10
Sunset     20:00 CLST  23:00 UT   SidTim  298 deg  
Eve. -10   20:36 CLST  23:36 UT   SidTim  307 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:55 CLST  23:55 UT   SidTim  312 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:15 CLST  00:15 UT   SidTim  317 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    22:19 CLST  01:19 UT   SidTim  333 deg  
Midpoint   01:28 CLST  04:28 UT   SidTim   20 deg  
Morn -18   05:42 CLST  08:42 UT   SidTim   84 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:01 CLST  09:01 UT   SidTim   89 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:21 CLST  09:21 UT   SidTim   94 deg  
Sunrise    06:57 CLST  09:57 UT   SidTim  102 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 235.8, Dec -14.7 Phase: 0.181

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/15 23:36'     Local time = 20:36
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Standard Obstac observation
  • Morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/16 09:01'     Local time = 06:01
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

N/A