Project

General

Profile

10152014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56946 (starting evening of Oct 15, 2014)

Observers

  • Aurelio Carnero
  • Flavia Sobreira
  • Ann Elliott

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac

mjd 56946, date 20141015, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 02:25 CLST     UT 05:25     SidTim 02:20
Sunset     20:00 CLST  23:00 UT   SidTim  298 deg  
Eve. -10   20:36 CLST  23:36 UT   SidTim  308 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:55 CLST  23:55 UT   SidTim  312 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:15 CLST  00:15 UT   SidTim  318 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:28 CLST  04:28 UT   SidTim   21 deg  
Moonrise   02:36 CLST  05:36 UT   SidTim   38 deg  
Morn -18   05:41 CLST  08:41 UT   SidTim   84 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:01 CLST  09:01 UT   SidTim   89 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:21 CLST  09:21 UT   SidTim   94 deg  
Sunrise    06:57 CLST  09:57 UT   SidTim  103 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 118.8, Dec 16.0 Phase: 0.472

Weather Conditions

Cloudy. May have more holes between clouds than last night.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night standards