Project

General

Profile

10142015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57310 (starting evening of October 14, 2015)
DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Ann Elliott (Run Manager)
  • William Wester (Observer 1)
  • Lucas Beaufore (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Hernan Tirado - Obs, Support
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57310, date 20151014, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 13:14 CLST     UT 16:14     SidTim 13:04
Sunset     19:59 CLST  22:59 UT   SidTim  297 deg  
Eve. -10   20:35 CLST  23:35 UT   SidTim  306 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:54 CLST  23:54 UT   SidTim  311 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:14 CLST  00:14 UT   SidTim  316 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    21:26 CLST  00:26 UT   SidTim  319 deg  
Midpoint   01:29 CLST  04:29 UT   SidTim   20 deg  
Morn -18   05:43 CLST  08:43 UT   SidTim   83 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:02 CLST  09:02 UT   SidTim   88 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:22 CLST  09:22 UT   SidTim   93 deg  
Sunrise    06:58 CLST  09:58 UT   SidTim  102 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 223.7, Dec -12.3 Phase: 0.118

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards (if clear, which is unlikely) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/14 23:35'     Local time = 20:35
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Standard Obstac observation
  • Morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/15 09:22'     Local time = 06:22
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 2.1
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

N/A