Project

General

Profile

10142014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56945 (starting evening of Oct 14, 2014)

Observers

  • Aurelio Carnero
  • Flavia Sobreira
  • Ann Elliott

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac

mjd 56945, date 20141014, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 21:29 CLST     UT 00:29     SidTim 21:19
Sunset     19:59 CLST  22:59 UT   SidTim  298 deg  
Eve. -10   20:35 CLST  23:35 UT   SidTim  306 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:55 CLST  23:55 UT   SidTim  311 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:14 CLST  00:14 UT   SidTim  316 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:29 CLST  04:29 UT   SidTim   20 deg  
Moonrise   01:54 CLST  04:54 UT   SidTim   26 deg  
Morn -18   05:43 CLST  08:43 UT   SidTim   83 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:02 CLST  09:02 UT   SidTim   88 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:22 CLST  09:22 UT   SidTim   93 deg  
Sunrise    06:58 CLST  09:58 UT   SidTim  102 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 106.4, Dec 17.8 Phase: 0.535

Weather Conditions

Cloudy.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night standards