Project

General

Profile

10132015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57309 (starting evening of October 13, 2015)
DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Ann Elliott (Run Manager)
  • Lucas Beaufore (Observer 1)
  • William Wester (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Hernan Tirado - Obs, Support
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57309, date 20151013, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 11:47 CLST     UT 14:47     SidTim 11:33
Sunset     19:58 CLST  22:58 UT   SidTim  296 deg
Moonset    20:34 CLST  23:34 UT   SidTim  305 deg
Eve. -10   20:34 CLST  23:34 UT   SidTim  305 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:54 CLST  23:54 UT   SidTim  310 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:13 CLST  00:13 UT   SidTim  315 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:29 CLST  04:29 UT   SidTim   18 deg
Morn -18   05:44 CLST  08:44 UT   SidTim   82 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:03 CLST  09:03 UT   SidTim   87 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:23 CLST  09:23 UT   SidTim   92 deg
Sunrise    06:59 CLST  09:59 UT   SidTim  101 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 212.0, Dec -9.4 Phase: 0.058

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/13 23:34'     Local time = 20:34
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Standard Obstac observation
  • Morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/14 09:03'     Local time = 06:03
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

N/A