Project

General

Profile

10132014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56944 (starting evening of Oct 13, 2014)

Observers

  • Flavia Sobreira
  • Aurelio Carnero
  • Ann Elliott

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado

Almanac

mjd 56944, date 20141013, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 21:27 CLST     UT 00:27     SidTim 21:13
Sunset     19:59 CLST  22:59 UT   SidTim  296 deg  
Eve. -10   20:34 CLST  23:34 UT   SidTim  305 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:54 CLST  23:54 UT   SidTim  310 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:13 CLST  00:13 UT   SidTim  315 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   01:08 CLST  04:08 UT   SidTim   14 deg  
Midpoint   01:29 CLST  04:29 UT   SidTim   19 deg  
Morn -18   05:44 CLST  08:44 UT   SidTim   83 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:03 CLST  09:03 UT   SidTim   88 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:23 CLST  09:23 UT   SidTim   92 deg  
Sunrise    06:59 CLST  09:59 UT   SidTim  101 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 93.5, Dec 18.8 Phase: 0.601

Weather Conditions

Clear at start of night. Some clouds and wind later.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night standards