Project

General

Profile

10122014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56943 (starting evening of Oct 12, 2014)

Observers

  • Flavia Sobreira
  • Aurelio Carnero
  • David James
  • Ann Elliott

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez
  • Manuel Hernandez

Almanac

mjd 56943, date 20141012, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:04 CLST     UT 20:04     SidTim 16:47
Sunset     19:58 CLST  22:58 UT   SidTim  295 deg  
Eve. -10   20:34 CLST  23:34 UT   SidTim  304 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:53 CLST  23:53 UT   SidTim  309 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:13 CLST  00:13 UT   SidTim  314 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   00:17 CLST  03:17 UT   SidTim    0 deg  
Midpoint   01:29 CLST  04:29 UT   SidTim   18 deg  
Morn -18   05:45 CLST  08:45 UT   SidTim   82 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:04 CLST  09:04 UT   SidTim   87 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:24 CLST  09:24 UT   SidTim   92 deg  
Sunrise    07:00 CLST  10:00 UT   SidTim  101 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 80.2, Dec 19.0 Phase: 0.669

Weather Conditions

Cirrus present in NW - N - NE and lowdown in the south in evening. Cleared up later. Windy night.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations