Project

General

Profile

10092015 » History » Version 1

Version 1/2 - Next » - Current version
Suk sien Tie, 10/09/2015 02:53 PM


10092015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57305 (starting evening of Oct 9, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • S.S.Tie (Run Manager)
  • Cristina Furlanetto (Observer 1)
  • Tim Abbott (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

Almanac

mjd 57305, date 20151009, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:39 CLST     UT 19:39     SidTim 16:09
Sunset     19:56 CLST  22:56 UT   SidTim  292 deg  
Eve. -10   20:31 CLST  23:31 UT   SidTim  300 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:51 CLST  23:51 UT   SidTim  305 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:10 CLST  00:10 UT   SidTim  310 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:30 CLST  04:30 UT   SidTim   15 deg  
Morn -18   05:50 CLST  08:50 UT   SidTim   80 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Moonrise   05:53 CLST  08:53 UT   SidTim   81 deg  
Morn Std   06:08 CLST  09:08 UT   SidTim   84 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:28 CLST  09:28 UT   SidTim   90 deg  
Sunrise    07:04 CLST  10:04 UT   SidTim   98 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 167.1, Dec 4.6 Phase: 0.172

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/09 23:31'     Local time = 20:31
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.0
  • Standard Obstac observation
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/10 09:08'     Local time = 06:08
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

N/A

Other Notes

  • When were the SN fields last observed?
    SN-E1    short    2015-10-06 00:47:06.846392+00:00
    SN-E2    short    2015-10-06 01:06:31.943595+00:00
    SN-X1    short    2015-10-06 06:43:15.886599+00:00
    SN-X3    long_r    2015-10-06 07:02:47.062806+00:00
    SN-X3    long_i    2015-10-06 07:26:00.156639+00:00
    SN-X3    long_z    2015-10-07 03:18:28.892286+00:00
    SN-C3    long_g    2015-10-07 05:48:26.222175+00:00
    SN-C3    long_r    2015-10-07 06:01:31.886045+00:00
    SN-C3    long_i    2015-10-07 06:24:47.843580+00:00
    SN-C2    short    2015-10-07 06:58:50.419871+00:00
    SN-X3    long_g    2015-10-08 05:32:38.055848+00:00
    SN-C1    short    2015-10-09 04:15:35.038132+00:00
    SN-X2    short    2015-10-09 04:35:49.929492+00:00
    SN-S2    short    2015-10-09 04:55:31.735168+00:00
    SN-S1    short    2015-10-09 06:06:14.178720+00:00
    SN-C3    long_z    2015-10-09 07:25:54.978270+00:00