Project

General

Profile

10082016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57670 (starting evening of Sat October 8, 2016)

DES observes first half night.

Observers

  • Doug Tucker (Obs1)
  • Mandeep Gill (Obs2)
  • Mandeep Gill (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Manuel Hernandez Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57670, date 20161008, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:11 CLST     UT 18:11     SidTim 14:40
Sunset     19:56 CLST  22:56 UT   SidTim  291 deg  
Eve. -10   20:31 CLST  23:31 UT   SidTim  300 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:50 CLST  23:50 UT   SidTim  305 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:10 CLST  00:10 UT   SidTim  310 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:30 CLST  04:30 UT   SidTim   15 deg  
Moonset    02:23 CLST  05:23 UT   SidTim   28 deg  
Morn -18   05:50 CLST  08:50 UT   SidTim   80 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:09 CLST  09:09 UT   SidTim   84 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:29 CLST  09:29 UT   SidTim   89 deg  
Sunrise    07:04 CLST  10:04 UT   SidTim   98 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 286.3, Dec -17.7 Phase: 0.497

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Half night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.0
    
  • obstac
  • Midnight standard: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/10/08 04:30'     Local time = 01:30
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
    

Quote of the day: "Clear skies, por favor!"

Other Notes