Project

General

Profile

10082015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57304 (starting evening of Oct 8, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Cristina Furlanetto (Run Manager)
  • Tim Abbott (Observer 1)
  • Suk Sien Tie (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

Almanac

mjd 57304, date 20151008, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 18:11 CLST     UT 21:11     SidTim 17:37
Sunset     19:55 CLST  22:55 UT   SidTim  290 deg  
Eve. -10   20:31 CLST  23:31 UT   SidTim  299 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:50 CLST  23:50 UT   SidTim  304 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:09 CLST  00:09 UT   SidTim  309 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:30 CLST  04:30 UT   SidTim   14 deg  
Moonrise   05:19 CLST  08:19 UT   SidTim   71 deg  
Morn -18   05:51 CLST  08:51 UT   SidTim   79 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:10 CLST  09:10 UT   SidTim   84 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:30 CLST  09:30 UT   SidTim   89 deg  
Sunrise    07:05 CLST  10:05 UT   SidTim   98 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 155.8, Dec 8.1 Phase: 0.230

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/08 23:31'     Local time = 20:31
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.0
  • Obstac
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/09 09:10'     Local time = 06:10
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

N/A

Other Notes

  • When were the SN fields last observed?
    SN-C1    short    2015-10-03 08:17:30.383406+00:00
    SN-X2    short    2015-10-04 03:26:51.105266+00:00
    SN-C3    long_z    2015-10-04 03:45:51.122365+00:00
    SN-S1    short    2015-10-04 05:04:30.637413+00:00
    SN-S2    short    2015-10-04 05:13:49.727100+00:00
    SN-E1    short    2015-10-06 00:47:06.846392+00:00
    SN-E2    short    2015-10-06 01:06:31.943595+00:00
    SN-X1    short    2015-10-06 06:43:15.886599+00:00
    SN-X3    long_r    2015-10-06 07:02:47.062806+00:00
    SN-X3    long_i    2015-10-06 07:26:00.156639+00:00
    SN-X3    long_z    2015-10-07 03:18:28.892286+00:00
    SN-C3    long_g    2015-10-07 05:48:26.222175+00:00
    SN-C3    long_r    2015-10-07 06:01:31.886045+00:00
    SN-C3    long_i    2015-10-07 06:24:47.843580+00:00
    SN-C2    short    2015-10-07 06:58:50.419871+00:00
    SN-X3    long_g    2015-10-08 05:32:38.055848+00:00