Project

General

Profile

10052016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57667 (starting evening of October 5, 2016)

DES observes first half night.

Observers

  • Devon Hollowood (Obs1)
  • Mandeep Gill (Obs2)
  • Mandeep Gill (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Manuel Hernandez Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57667, date 20161005, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 05:52 CLST     UT 08:52     SidTim 05:10
Sunset     19:54 CLST  22:54 UT   SidTim  288 deg  
Eve. -10   20:29 CLST  23:29 UT   SidTim  296 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:48 CLST  23:48 UT   SidTim  301 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:08 CLST  00:08 UT   SidTim  306 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    23:54 CLST  02:54 UT   SidTim  348 deg  
Midpoint   01:31 CLST  04:31 UT   SidTim   12 deg  
Morn -18   05:54 CLST  08:54 UT   SidTim   78 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:12 CLST  09:12 UT   SidTim   82 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:32 CLST  09:32 UT   SidTim   87 deg  
Sunrise    07:08 CLST  10:08 UT   SidTim   96 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 248.4, Dec -16.2 Phase: 0.300

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Half night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
    
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    
    

Quote of the day: "Clouds are only beautiful if you're not an astronomer"

Other Notes