Project

General

Profile

10052015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57301 (starting evening of Oct 5, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Douglas Tucker (Run Manager)
  • Brian Nord (Observer 1)
  • Cristina Furlanetto (Observer 2; Run Manager IT)
  • (Suk Sien Tie - R&R)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57301, date 20151005, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:14 CLST     UT 18:14     SidTim 14:28
Sunset     19:53 CLST  22:53 UT   SidTim  287 deg
Eve. -10   20:29 CLST  23:29 UT   SidTim  296 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:48 CLST  23:48 UT   SidTim  300 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:07 CLST  00:07 UT   SidTim  305 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:31 CLST  04:31 UT   SidTim   11 deg
Moonrise   03:23 CLST  06:23 UT   SidTim   40 deg
Morn -18   05:55 CLST  08:55 UT   SidTim   77 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:13 CLST  09:13 UT   SidTim   82 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:33 CLST  09:33 UT   SidTim   87 deg
Sunrise    07:09 CLST  10:09 UT   SidTim   96 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 119.8, Dec 16.3 Phase: 0.415

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/05 23:29'     Local time = 20:29
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.0
  • Obstac
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/06 09:13'     Local time = 06:13
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

Other Notes

  • When were the SN fields last observed?
    hex_name        seqtype last_complete
    SN-E1    short    2015-10-02 00:42:43.739496+00:00
    SN-E2    short    2015-10-02 01:02:04.858859+00:00
    SN-X1    short    2015-10-02 03:49:02.911574+00:00
    SN-C2    short    2015-10-02 04:09:51.818561+00:00
    SN-C3    long_g    2015-10-02 05:56:23.828642+00:00
    SN-X3    long_r    2015-10-02 06:10:26.857850+00:00
    SN-X3    long_i    2015-10-02 06:33:38.865410+00:00
    SN-X3    long_z    2015-10-02 07:07:47.819818+00:00
    SN-C3    long_r    2015-10-02 08:17:31.819278+00:00
    SN-C3    long_i    2015-10-02 08:43:18.506978+00:00
    SN-C1    short    2015-10-03 08:17:30.383406+00:00
    SN-X3    long_g    2015-10-03 08:38:23.101022+00:00
    SN-X2    short    2015-10-04 03:20:28.166570+00:00
    SN-C3    long_z    2015-10-04 03:45:51.122365+00:00
    SN-S1    short    2015-10-04 04:54:19.816260+00:00
    SN-S2    short    2015-10-04 05:13:49.727100+00:00