Project

General

Profile

10052014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56936 (starting evening of Oct 5, 2014)

Observers

Observer1 Observer 2 Run Manager
Alex Kim Diego Capozzi Chris Davis

CTIO staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Rodrigo Hernandez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

Sunset 19:53 CLST 22:53 UT SidTim 287 deg
Eve. -10 20:29 CLST 23:29 UT SidTim 296 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:48 CLST 23:48 UT SidTim 301 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 21:07 CLST 00:07 UT SidTim 306 deg Last chance standards
Midpoint 01:31 CLST 04:31 UT SidTim 12 deg
Moonset 05:48 CLST 08:48 UT SidTim 76 deg
Morn -18 05:55 CLST 08:55 UT SidTim 78 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:13 CLST 09:13 UT SidTim 82 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:33 CLST 09:33 UT SidTim 87 deg
Sunrise 07:08 CLST 10:08 UT SidTim 96 deg

Moon position (deg): RA 341.5, Dec -3.7 Phase: 0.823

Weather Conditions

Moon Phase: 0.823

Currently (2:56 p.m.): 14.6 oC, 25% Humidity, relatively clear skies
Forecast: Moon for much of the night, transparent and good seeing, low humidity.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations