Project

General

Profile

10042016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57666 (starting evening of October 4, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Devon Hollowood (Obs1)
  • Mandeep Gill (Obs2)
  • Brian Nord (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Manuel Hernandez Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57666, date 20161004, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 18:46 CLST     UT 21:46     SidTim 17:59
Sunset     19:53 CLST  22:53 UT   SidTim  286 deg  
Eve. -10   20:28 CLST  23:28 UT   SidTim  296 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:47 CLST  23:47 UT   SidTim  300 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:07 CLST  00:07 UT   SidTim  305 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    23:03 CLST  02:03 UT   SidTim  334 deg  
Midpoint   01:31 CLST  04:31 UT   SidTim   11 deg  
Morn -18   05:55 CLST  08:55 UT   SidTim   77 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:14 CLST  09:14 UT   SidTim   82 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:34 CLST  09:34 UT   SidTim   87 deg  
Sunrise    07:09 CLST  10:09 UT   SidTim   96 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 236.4, Dec -14.2 Phase: 0.238

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
    UT Date = '2016/10/04 23:28'     Local time = 20:28
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
    LDS749B_CCD_52        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.3
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/10/05 09:14'     Local time = 06:14
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
    WD0308-565_CCD_52     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.2
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
    

Quote of the day: "Boring is good"

Other Notes