Project

General

Profile

10042014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56935 (starting evening of Oct 4, 2014)

Observers

Observer1 Observer 2 Run Manager
Alex Kim Diego Capozzi Chris Davis

CTIO staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Rodrigo Hernandez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

Sunset 19:53 CLST 22:53 UT SidTim 286 deg
Eve. -10 20:28 CLST 23:28 UT SidTim 295 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:47 CLST 23:47 UT SidTim 300 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 21:06 CLST 00:06 UT SidTim 304 deg Last chance standards
Midpoint 01:31 CLST 04:31 UT SidTim 10 deg
Moonset 05:05 CLST 08:05 UT SidTim 64 deg
Morn -18 05:56 CLST 08:56 UT SidTim 77 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:14 CLST 09:14 UT SidTim 81 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:34 CLST 09:34 UT SidTim 86 deg
Sunrise 07:09 CLST 10:09 UT SidTim 95 deg

Moon position (deg): RA 327.2, Dec -8.2 Phase: 0.748

Weather Conditions

Moon Phase: 0.748

Forecast:
better seeing expected tonight
no clouds
no humidity

(Reality: Starting late because of clouds and high humidity...)

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations