Project

General

Profile

10032016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57665 (starting evening of October 3, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Devon Hollowood (Obs1)
  • Mandeep Gill (Obs2)
  • Brian Nord (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Rodrigo Hernandez Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57665, date 20161003, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 12:29 CLST     UT 15:29     SidTim 11:38
Sunset     19:53 CLST  22:53 UT   SidTim  286 deg  
Eve. -10   20:28 CLST  23:28 UT   SidTim  294 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:47 CLST  23:47 UT   SidTim  299 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:06 CLST  00:06 UT   SidTim  304 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    22:11 CLST  01:11 UT   SidTim  320 deg  
Midpoint   01:31 CLST  04:31 UT   SidTim   10 deg  
Morn -18   05:57 CLST  08:57 UT   SidTim   76 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:15 CLST  09:15 UT   SidTim   81 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:35 CLST  09:35 UT   SidTim   86 deg  
Sunrise    07:10 CLST  10:10 UT   SidTim   95 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 224.7, Dec -11.6 Phase: 0.177

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
    UT Date = '2016/10/03 23:28'     Local time = 20:28
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
    LDS749B_CCD_62        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.3
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/10/04 09:15'     Local time = 06:15
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
    WD0308-565_CCD_62     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.2
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
    

Quote of the day: "Boring is good"

Other Notes