Project

General

Profile

10032014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56934 (starting evening of Oct 3, 2014)

Observers

Observer1 Observer 2 Run Manager
Alex Kim Diego Capozzi Chris Davis

CTIO staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Rodrigo Hernandez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

Sunset 19:52 CLST 22:52 UT SidTim 285 deg
Eve. -10 20:27 CLST 23:27 UT SidTim 294 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:46 CLST 23:46 UT SidTim 298 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 21:06 CLST 00:06 UT SidTim 303 deg Last chance standards
Midpoint 01:32 CLST 04:32 UT SidTim 10 deg
Moonset 04:19 CLST 07:19 UT SidTim 52 deg
Morn -18 05:57 CLST 08:57 UT SidTim 76 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:16 CLST 09:16 UT SidTim 81 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:36 CLST 09:36 UT SidTim 86 deg
Sunrise 07:11 CLST 10:11 UT SidTim 94 deg

Moon position (deg): RA 312.7, Dec -12.0 Phase: 0.672

Weather Conditions

Moon Phase: 0.672

Right now (2:12 p.m. local): Some clouds, 26% humidity, 12.9 C
Forecast: Going to be cloudy.
Better seeing
Moon up the first half of the night.
0.3 mm precipitation 1 a.m., 3.1 mm 4 a.m.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations