Project

General

Profile

10022016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57664 (starting evening of October 2, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Devon Hollowood (Obs1)
  • Gill (Obs2)
  • Brian Nord (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Rodrigo Hernandez Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57664, date 20161002, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 22:08 CLST     UT 01:08     SidTim 21:14
Sunset     19:52 CLST  22:52 UT   SidTim  284 deg  
Eve. -10   20:27 CLST  23:27 UT   SidTim  293 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:46 CLST  23:46 UT   SidTim  298 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:05 CLST  00:05 UT   SidTim  303 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    21:19 CLST  00:19 UT   SidTim  306 deg  
Midpoint   01:32 CLST  04:32 UT   SidTim    9 deg  
Morn -18   05:58 CLST  08:58 UT   SidTim   76 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:16 CLST  09:16 UT   SidTim   80 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:36 CLST  09:36 UT   SidTim   85 deg  
Sunrise    07:11 CLST  10:11 UT   SidTim   94 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 213.2, Dec -8.6 Phase: 0.117

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
    UT Date = '2016/10/02 23:27'     Local time = 20:27
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
    LDS749B_CCD_35        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.3
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/10/03 09:16'     Local time = 06:16
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
    GD71_CCD_TBD          ra 05:52:28  dec +15:58:17  secz 1.5
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
    

Quote of the day: "Boring is good"

Other Notes