Project

General

Profile

10022016 » History » Version 2

Version 1 (Brian Nord, 09/26/2016 08:15 AM) → Version 2/4 (Alfredo Zenteno, 10/01/2016 05:43 PM)

h1. 10022016

h2. Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57657 (starting evening of September 25, 2016)

DES observes all night.

h3. Observers

* Devon Hollowood (Obs1) Nacho Sevilla (observer 1)
* Alfredo Zenteno (Obs2) Claire Wethers (observer 2)
* Brian Nord (run manager)

h3. CTIO Staff
* Rodrigo Manuel Hernandez Obs. Support
* Claudio Aguilera Alberto Alvarez - operator
* "Staff calendar":http://www.ctio.noao.edu/cgi-bin/Calcium38.pl?Op=ShowIt&CalendarName=4m_Observing_Schedule

h3. Almanac
<pre>
mjd 57657, date 20160925, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:40 CLST UT 17:40 SidTim 13:17
Sunset 19:48 CLST 22:48 UT SidTim 276 deg
Eve. -10 20:23 CLST 23:23 UT SidTim 285 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:42 CLST 23:42 UT SidTim 290 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 21:01 CLST 00:01 UT SidTim 294 deg Last chance standards
Midpoint 01:34 CLST 04:34 UT SidTim 3 deg
Moonrise 04:44 CLST 07:44 UT SidTim 50 deg
Morn -18 06:07 CLST 09:07 UT SidTim 71 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:25 CLST 09:25 UT SidTim 76 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:45 CLST 09:45 UT SidTim 81 deg
Sunrise 07:20 CLST 10:20 UT SidTim 90 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 130.3, Dec 15.7 Phase: 0.312
</pre>

h3. Weather Conditions
* Forecast for tomorrow:
* "Detailed hourly forecast":http://www.yr.no/place/Chile/Coquimbo/Observatorio_Astron%C3%B3mico_Cerro_Tololo/hour_by_hour_detailed.html | "Satellite maps":http://139.229.115.231/web/world_sat.php

h3. Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
* Full night of DES observing in Y4

* Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
<pre>
UT Date = '2016/09/25 23:23' Local time = 20:23
SDSSJ2140-0000 ra 21:40:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.5
E8-A ra 20:07:22 dec -44:37:01 secz 1.1
</pre>

* obstac

* Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
<pre>
UT Date = '2016/09/26 09:25' Local time = 06:25
SDSSJ0843-0000 ra 08:43:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 2.0
SDSSJ0320-0000 ra 03:20:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.3
C26202/HST ra 03:32:30 dec -27:46:05 secz 1.1
</pre>

h3. Quote of the day: "Boring is good"

h3. Other Notes