Project

General

Profile

10022014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56933 (starting evening of Oct 2, 2014)

Observers

Observer1 Observer 2 Run Manager
Alex Kim Diego Capozzi Chris Davis

CTIO staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Rodrigo Hernandez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

Sunset 19:52 CLST 22:52 UT SidTim 284 deg
Eve. -10 20:27 CLST 23:27 UT SidTim 292 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:46 CLST 23:46 UT SidTim 297 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 21:05 CLST 00:05 UT SidTim 302 deg Last chance standards
Midpoint 01:32 CLST 04:32 UT SidTim 9 deg
Moonset 03:31 CLST 06:31 UT SidTim 39 deg
Morn -18 05:59 CLST 08:59 UT SidTim 76 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:17 CLST 09:17 UT SidTim 80 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:37 CLST 09:37 UT SidTim 85 deg
Sunrise 07:12 CLST 10:12 UT SidTim 94 deg

Moon position (deg): RA 298.1, Dec -15.0 Phase: 0.596

Weather Conditions

Moon Phase: 0.596

Right now (1:48 p.m. local): Some clouds, 22% humidity, 18.5 C
Forecast: Mostly clear during the night.
Moderate/poor seeing for the whole night.
Moon will be up for the first half of the night.
Almost zero humidity during the wholenight.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations