Project

General

Profile

10012016 » History » Version 2

« Previous - Version 2/3 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Brian Nord, 10/01/2016 10:15 AM


10012016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57663 (starting evening of October 1, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Devon Hollowood (Obs1)
  • Alfredo Zenteno (Obs2)
  • Brian Nord (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Manuel Hernandez Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57663, date 20161001, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 12:13 CLST     UT 15:13     SidTim 11:14
Sunset     19:51 CLST  22:51 UT   SidTim  283 deg  
Eve. -10   20:26 CLST  23:26 UT   SidTim  292 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Moonset    20:27 CLST  23:27 UT   SidTim  292 deg  
Eve. -14   20:45 CLST  23:45 UT   SidTim  297 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:05 CLST  00:05 UT   SidTim  302 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:32 CLST  04:32 UT   SidTim    8 deg  
Morn -18   05:59 CLST  08:59 UT   SidTim   75 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:17 CLST  09:17 UT   SidTim   80 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:37 CLST  09:37 UT   SidTim   85 deg  
Sunrise    07:12 CLST  10:12 UT   SidTim   94 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 201.8, Dec -5.1 Phase: 0.059

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
    UT Date = '2016/10/01 23:26'     Local time = 20:26
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
    LDS749B_CCD_52        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.4
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/10/01 23:26'     Local time = 20:26
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
    LDS749B_CCD_52        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.4
    

Quote of the day: "Boring is good"

Other Notes