Project

General

Profile

10012014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56931 (starting evening of Sept 30, 2014)

Observers

Observer1 Observer 2 Run Manager
Alex Kim Diego Capozzi Chris Davis

CTIO staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Leonardo Paredes
  • Alberto Álvarez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56932, date 20141001, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr

Sunset 19:51 CLST 22:51 UT SidTim 282 deg
Eve. -10 20:26 CLST 23:26 UT SidTim 291 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:45 CLST 23:45 UT SidTim 296 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 21:04 CLST 00:04 UT SidTim 301 deg Last chance standards
Midpoint 01:32 CLST 04:32 UT SidTim 8 deg
Moonset 02:41 CLST 05:41 UT SidTim 25 deg
Morn -18 06:00 CLST 09:00 UT SidTim 75 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:18 CLST 09:18 UT SidTim 79 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:38 CLST 09:38 UT SidTim 84 deg
Sunrise 07:13 CLST 10:13 UT SidTim 93 deg

Moon position (deg): RA 283.5, Dec -17.0 Phase: 0.519

Weather Conditions

Moon Phase: 0.519

Right now (2:28 p.m. local): partly cloudy, humidity: 44%, T=15 C
Forecast: cloudy during the first half, clear during the second half.
Poor seeing for the whole night.
Moon will be up for the first half of the night.
Almost zero humidity during the whole night.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations