Project

General

Profile

09302014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56931 (starting evening of Sept 30, 2014)

Observers

  • Chris Davis
  • Diego Capozzi
  • Andres A. Plazas

CTIO staff

  • Leonardo Paredes
  • Alberto Álvarez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56931, date 20140930, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:26 CLST UT 17:26 SidTim 13:21
Sunset 19:50 CLST 22:50 UT SidTim 282 deg
Eve. -10 20:26 CLST 23:26 UT SidTim 290 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:44 CLST 23:44 UT SidTim 295 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 21:04 CLST 00:04 UT SidTim 300 deg Last chance standards
Midpoint 01:32 CLST 04:32 UT SidTim 7 deg
Moonset 01:47 CLST 04:47 UT SidTim 11 deg
Morn -18 06:01 CLST 09:01 UT SidTim 74 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:19 CLST 09:19 UT SidTim 79 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:39 CLST 09:39 UT SidTim 84 deg
Sunrise 07:14 CLST 10:14 UT SidTim 92 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 269.0, Dec -18.0 Phase: 0.442

Weather Conditions

Moon Phase: 0.442

Right now (2:24 p.m. local): clear, humidity: 34%, T=14 C \
Forecast: clear sky during first three quarters of the night, partly cloudy during last quarter.
Good seeing for first half of the night, gets a bit worse during the second half.
Moon will be up during the first half of the night.
Almost zero humidity during the whole night.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. Weekly defocus
  4. ObsTac
  5. End of night calibrations