Project

General

Profile

09292016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57662 (starting evening of September 29, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Nacho Sevilla (observer 1)
  • Devon Hollowood (observer 2)
  • Brian Nord (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Hernan Tirado Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57661, date 20160929, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 11:14 CLST     UT 14:14     SidTim 10:07
Sunset     19:50 CLST  22:50 UT   SidTim  281 deg  
Eve. -10   20:25 CLST  23:25 UT   SidTim  290 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:44 CLST  23:44 UT   SidTim  294 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:03 CLST  00:03 UT   SidTim  299 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:33 CLST  04:33 UT   SidTim    6 deg  
Morn -18   06:02 CLST  09:02 UT   SidTim   74 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:20 CLST  09:20 UT   SidTim   78 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:40 CLST  09:40 UT   SidTim   83 deg  
Sunrise    07:15 CLST  10:15 UT   SidTim   92 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 179.1, Dec 2.4 Phase: 0.059

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
    UT Date = '2016/09/28 23:25'     Local time = 20:25
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
    LDS749B_CCD_62        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.4  ← calspec std
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/29 09:20'     Local time = 06:20
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
    C26202_CCD_35         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1  ← calspec std
    

Quote of the day: "Boring is good"

Other Notes