Project

General

Profile

09292014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56930 (starting evening of Sept 29, 2014)

Observers

  • Chris Davis
  • Diego Capozzi
  • Andres A. Plazas

CTIO staff

  • Leonardo Paredes
  • Alberto Álvarez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56930, date 20140929, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:08 CLST UT 18:08 SidTim 14:00
Sunset 19:50 CLST 22:50 UT SidTim 280 deg
Eve. -10 20:25 CLST 23:25 UT SidTim 289 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:44 CLST 23:44 UT SidTim 294 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 21:03 CLST 00:03 UT SidTim 298 deg Last chance standards
Moonset 00:52 CLST 03:52 UT SidTim 356 deg
Midpoint 01:33 CLST 04:33 UT SidTim 6 deg
Morn -18 06:03 CLST 09:03 UT SidTim 74 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:21 CLST 09:21 UT SidTim 78 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:41 CLST 09:41 UT SidTim 83 deg
Sunrise 07:16 CLST 10:16 UT SidTim 92 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 254.9, Dec -17.8 Phase: 0.368

Weather Conditions

Moon Phase: 0.37

Right now (6:47 p.m. local): cloudy, humidity: 45%, T=8.8 C \
Forecast: partly cloudy during first quarter of the night; clear and good seeing for the rest of the night

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. Weekly defocus
  4. ObsTac
  5. End of night calibrations