Project

General

Profile

SV Notes for MJD 56565 (starting evening of Sept 29, 2013)

Observers

Observer 1 Observer 2 Run Manager SISPI Expert on Call
Kuhlmann Tucker MacCrann Honscheid / Eliot

DECam Configuration and Setup

SISPI Configuration File DES.ini
DECam constants DECAM:CURRENT
Proposal ID 2012B-0001
Image Processing (Calibration) NCSA
Image Processing (First Cut) NCSA

Almanac
mjd 56565, date 20130929, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:50 CLST     UT 19:50     SidTim 15:42
Sunset     19:50 CLST  22:50 UT   SidTim  280 deg  
Eve. -10   20:25 CLST  23:25 UT   SidTim  289 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:44 CLST  23:44 UT   SidTim  294 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:03 CLST  00:03 UT   SidTim  299 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:33 CLST  04:33 UT   SidTim    6 deg  
Moonrise   04:27 CLST  07:27 UT   SidTim   50 deg  
Morn -18   06:02 CLST  09:02 UT   SidTim   74 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:20 CLST  09:20 UT   SidTim   78 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:40 CLST  09:40 UT   SidTim   83 deg  
Sunrise    07:15 CLST  10:15 UT   SidTim   92 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 132.0, Dec 13.0 Phase: 0.319

Weather Conditions

*Tololo Weather Links Clear

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

Afternoon:
  1. Standard bias and dome flat sequence during afternoon.
  2. Dome open for temperature equilibration at earliest appropriate time
Prioritization for tonight's observations:
  1. Standard stars if photometric.
  2. Make sure obstac keeps filling queue and SISPI keeps loading exposures.
  3. Monitor pointing and offseting behavior during SN observations.
  4. Morning standards, if photometric

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments: