Project

General

Profile

09282016 » History » Version 2

« Previous - Version 2/3 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Brian Nord, 09/28/2016 11:19 AM


09282016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57660 (starting evening of September 28, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Nacho Sevilla (observer 1)
  • Claire Wethers (observer 2)
  • Brian Nord (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Manuel Hernandez Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57660, date 20160928, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 13:18 CLST     UT 16:18     SidTim 12:07
Sunset     19:50 CLST  22:50 UT   SidTim  280 deg  
Eve. -10   20:25 CLST  23:25 UT   SidTim  288 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:43 CLST  23:43 UT   SidTim  293 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:03 CLST  00:03 UT   SidTim  298 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:33 CLST  04:33 UT   SidTim    6 deg  
Morn -18   06:03 CLST  09:03 UT   SidTim   73 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:21 CLST  09:21 UT   SidTim   78 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Moonrise   06:41 CLST  09:41 UT   SidTim   82 deg  
Morn -10   06:41 CLST  09:41 UT   SidTim   83 deg  
Sunrise    07:16 CLST  10:16 UT   SidTim   92 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 167.5, Dec 6.2 Phase: 0.119

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
    UT Date = '2016/09/28 23:25'     Local time = 20:25
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
    LDS749B_CCD_62        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.4
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/29 09:21'     Local time = 06:21
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
    WD0308-565_CCD_62     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.2
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
    

Quote of the day: "Boring is good"

Other Notes