Project

General

Profile

SV Notes for MJD 56564 (starting evening of Sept 28, 2013)

Observers

Observer 1 Observer 2 Run Manager SISPI Expert on Call
Kuhlmann Tucker MacCrann Honscheid / Eliot

DECam Configuration and Setup

SISPI Configuration File DES.ini
DECam constants DECAM:CURRENT
Proposal ID 2012B-0001
Image Processing (Calibration) NCSA
Image Processing (First Cut) NCSA

Almanac
mjd 56564, date 20130928, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:36 CLST     UT 22:36     SidTim 18:25
Sunset     19:49 CLST  22:49 UT   SidTim  280 deg  
Eve. -10   20:24 CLST  23:24 UT   SidTim  288 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:43 CLST  23:43 UT   SidTim  293 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:02 CLST  00:02 UT   SidTim  298 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:33 CLST  04:33 UT   SidTim    5 deg  
Moonrise   03:49 CLST  06:49 UT   SidTim   40 deg  
Morn -18   06:04 CLST  09:04 UT   SidTim   73 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:22 CLST  09:22 UT   SidTim   78 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:42 CLST  09:42 UT   SidTim   82 deg  
Sunrise    07:17 CLST  10:17 UT   SidTim   91 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 120.1, Dec 15.8 Phase: 0.380

Weather Conditions

*Tololo Weather Links Looking clearer now

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

Afternoon:
  1. Standard bias and dome flat sequence during afternoon.
  2. Dome open for temperature equilibration at earliest appropriate time
Prioritization for tonight's observations:
  1. Standard stars if photometric.
  2. Make sure obstac keeps filling queue and SISPI keeps loading exposures.
  3. Monitor pointing and offseting behavior during SN observations.
  4. Morning standards, if photometric

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments: