Project

General

Profile

09272016 » History » Version 2

« Previous - Version 2/3 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Brian Nord, 09/27/2016 10:31 AM


09272016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57659 (starting evening of September 29, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Nacho Sevilla (observer 1)
  • Claire Wethers (observer 2)
  • Brian Nord (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Manuel Hernandez Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57659, date 20160927, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 12:29 CLST     UT 15:29     SidTim 11:14
Sunset     19:49 CLST  22:49 UT   SidTim  279 deg  
Eve. -10   20:24 CLST  23:24 UT   SidTim  288 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:43 CLST  23:43 UT   SidTim  292 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:02 CLST  00:02 UT   SidTim  297 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:33 CLST  04:33 UT   SidTim    5 deg  
Moonrise   06:04 CLST  09:04 UT   SidTim   72 deg  
Morn -18   06:05 CLST  09:05 UT   SidTim   72 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:22 CLST  09:22 UT   SidTim   77 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:42 CLST  09:42 UT   SidTim   82 deg  
Sunrise    07:17 CLST  10:17 UT   SidTim   91 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 155.6, Dec 9.8 Phase: 0.181

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
    UT Date = '2016/09/27 23:24'     Local time = 20:24
    SF1615_CCD_35         ra 16:18:14  dec +00:05:08  secz 1.6
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
    E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/28 09:22'     Local time = 06:22
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
    C26202_CCD_TBD        ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
    

Quote of the day: "Boring is good"

Other Notes