Project

General

Profile

09272015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57293 (starting evening of Sep 27, 2015)

DES + community project (2015A-0322). Total Lunar Eclipse!

Observers

  • Kathy Vivas (observer 1, observer 2, run manager, ...)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57293, date 20150927, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 20:40 CLST     UT 23:40     SidTim 19:22
Sunset     19:49 CLST  22:49 UT   SidTim  278 deg
Eve. -10   20:24 CLST  23:24 UT   SidTim  286 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:42 CLST  23:42 UT   SidTim  291 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:01 CLST  00:01 UT   SidTim  296 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:34 CLST  04:34 UT   SidTim    4 deg
Morn -18   06:06 CLST  09:06 UT   SidTim   72 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:23 CLST  09:23 UT   SidTim   76 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:43 CLST  09:43 UT   SidTim   82 deg
Sunrise    07:18 CLST  10:18 UT   SidTim   90 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 5.5, Dec 2.4 Phase: 0.996

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/09/27 20:24'     Local time = 17:24
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.5
SDSSJ1442-0005        ra 14:42:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.2
  • Community script (5 minutes long) each ~1 hour.
  • Obstac
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/09/28 06:23'     Local time = 03:23
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

No Meeting today

Other Notes

  • When were the SN fields last observered?
    hex_name        seqtype last_complete
    SN-X3   long_g  2015-09-22 04:19:03.200579+00:00
    SN-C3   long_g  2015-09-22 06:05:32.355757+00:00
    SN-S1   short   2015-09-22 08:05:26.793939+00:00
    SN-X1   short   2015-09-23 04:03:19.196158+00:00
    SN-E1   short   2015-09-25 01:10:10.616284+00:00
    SN-X2   short   2015-09-25 03:57:51.444869+00:00
    SN-C2   short   2015-09-25 04:28:00.906168+00:00
    SN-E2   short   2015-09-26 01:53:29.689943+00:00
    SN-X3   long_i  2015-09-26 04:00:57.599150+00:00
    SN-C1   short   2015-09-26 04:35:54.392963+00:00
    SN-C3   long_r  2015-09-26 04:55:20.618374+00:00
    SN-S2   short   2015-09-26 05:19:33.437486+00:00
    SN-X3   long_r  2015-09-26 05:39:15.453729+00:00
    SN-X3   long_z  2015-09-26 06:02:33.717471+00:00
    SN-C3   long_z  2015-09-27 04:15:04.686438+00:00
    SN-C3   long_i  2015-09-27 05:28:13.661846+00:00