Project

General

Profile

SV Notes for MJD 56563 (starting evening of Sept 27, 2013)

Observers

Observer 1 Observer 2 Run Manager SISPI Expert on Call
Kuhlmann Tucker MacCrann Honscheid / Eliot

DECam Configuration and Setup

SISPI Configuration File DES.ini
DECam constants DECAM:CURRENT
Proposal ID 2012B-0001
Image Processing (Calibration) NCSA
Image Processing (First Cut) NCSA

Almanac
mjd 56563, date 20130927, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:10 CLST     UT 22:10     SidTim 17:54
Sunset     19:49 CLST  22:49 UT   SidTim  278 deg  
Eve. -10   20:24 CLST  23:24 UT   SidTim  287 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:43 CLST  23:43 UT   SidTim  292 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:02 CLST  00:02 UT   SidTim  296 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:33 CLST  04:33 UT   SidTim    4 deg  
Moonrise   03:09 CLST  06:09 UT   SidTim   28 deg  
Morn -18   06:05 CLST  09:05 UT   SidTim   72 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:23 CLST  09:23 UT   SidTim   77 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:43 CLST  09:43 UT   SidTim   82 deg  
Sunrise    07:18 CLST  10:18 UT   SidTim   90 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 107.9, Dec 18.0 Phase: 0.443

Weather Conditions

*Tololo Weather Links Clear

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

Afternoon:
  1. Standard bias and dome flat sequence during afternoon.
  2. Dome open for temperature equilibration at earliest appropriate time
Prioritization for tonight's observations:
  1. Standard stars if photometric.
  2. Make sure obstac keeps filling queue and SISPI keeps loading exposures.
  3. Monitor pointing and offseting behavior during SN observations.
  4. Morning standards, if photometric

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments:

  1. New version of obstac, let Eric know if any issues.