Project

General

Profile

09262016 » History » Version 2

« Previous - Version 2/3 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Brian Nord, 09/26/2016 08:17 AM


09262016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57658 (starting evening of September 26, 2016)

DES observes all night.

Observers

  • Nacho Sevilla (observer 1)
  • Claire Wethers (observer 2)
  • Brian Nord (run manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Manuel Hernandez Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57658, date 20160926, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 10:07 CLST     UT 13:07     SidTim 08:49
Sunset     19:48 CLST  22:48 UT   SidTim  278 deg  
Eve. -10   20:23 CLST  23:23 UT   SidTim  286 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:42 CLST  23:42 UT   SidTim  291 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:01 CLST  00:01 UT   SidTim  296 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:34 CLST  04:34 UT   SidTim    4 deg  
Moonrise   05:26 CLST  08:26 UT   SidTim   62 deg  
Morn -18   06:06 CLST  09:06 UT   SidTim   72 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:24 CLST  09:24 UT   SidTim   76 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:44 CLST  09:44 UT   SidTim   81 deg  
Sunrise    07:19 CLST  10:19 UT   SidTim   90 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 143.2, Dec 13.0 Phase: 0.245

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Full night of DES observing in Y4

  • Evening standards: [Yzirg ordered scripts except for calspec]
    UT Date = '2016/09/25 23:23'     Local time = 20:23
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
    E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
    
  • obstac
  • Morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/09/26 09:24'     Local time = 06:24
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
    

Quote of the day: "Boring is good"

Other Notes