Project

General

Profile

09262015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57292 (starting evening of Sep 26, 2015)

DES + few shots for a community project + ToO 2015B-0187

Observers

  • Kathy Vivas (observer 1, observer 2, run manager, ...)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57292, date 20150926, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:44 CLST     UT 19:44     SidTim 15:23
Sunset     19:48 CLST  22:48 UT   SidTim  277 deg
Eve. -10   20:23 CLST  23:23 UT   SidTim  286 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:42 CLST  23:42 UT   SidTim  290 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:01 CLST  00:01 UT   SidTim  295 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:34 CLST  04:34 UT   SidTim    3 deg
Morn -18   06:07 CLST  09:07 UT   SidTim   72 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:25 CLST  09:25 UT   SidTim   76 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:45 CLST  09:45 UT   SidTim   81 deg
Moonset    07:00 CLST  10:00 UT   SidTim   84 deg
Sunrise    07:20 CLST  10:20 UT   SidTim   90 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 350.7, Dec -2.4 Phase: 0.920

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/09/26 23:23'     Local time = 20:23
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
  • Community script (5 minutes long) each ~1 hour.
  • Obstac
  • ToO program to star at local time 5:52am (15 min before twilight)
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/09/27 09:25'     Local time = 06:25
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

Other Notes

  • When were the SN fields last observered?
    hex_name        seqtype last_complete
    SN-X3   long_g  2015-09-22 04:19:03.200579+00:00
    SN-C3   long_z  2015-09-22 04:33:16.216080+00:00
    SN-C3   long_g  2015-09-22 06:05:32.355757+00:00
    SN-S1   short   2015-09-22 08:05:26.793939+00:00
    SN-X1   short   2015-09-23 04:03:19.196158+00:00
    SN-C3   long_i  2015-09-23 07:36:20.087266+00:00
    SN-E1   short   2015-09-25 01:10:10.616284+00:00
    SN-X2   short   2015-09-25 03:57:51.444869+00:00
    SN-C2   short   2015-09-25 04:28:00.906168+00:00
    SN-E2   short   2015-09-26 01:53:29.689943+00:00
    SN-X3   long_i  2015-09-26 04:00:57.599150+00:00
    SN-C1   short   2015-09-26 04:35:54.392963+00:00
    SN-C3   long_r  2015-09-26 04:55:20.618374+00:00
    SN-S2   short   2015-09-26 05:19:33.437486+00:00
    SN-X3   long_r  2015-09-26 05:39:15.453729+00:00
    SN-X3   long_z  2015-09-26 06:02:33.717471+00:00