Project

General

Profile

09262014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56927 (starting evening of Sept 26, 2014)

Observers

  • Chris Davis
  • Jim Annis
  • Andres A. Plazas

CTIO staff

  • Leonardo Paredes
  • Alberto Álvarez

Almanac [via kenttools>ephem]

mjd 56927, date 20140926, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:41 CLST UT 17:41 SidTim 13:20
Sunset 19:48 CLST 22:48 UT SidTim 277 deg
Eve. -10 20:23 CLST 23:23 UT SidTim 286 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 20:42 CLST 23:42 UT SidTim 290 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 21:01 CLST 00:01 UT SidTim 295 deg Last chance standards
Moonset 22:02 CLST 01:02 UT SidTim 310 deg
Midpoint 01:34 CLST 04:34 UT SidTim 3 deg
Morn -18 06:07 CLST 09:07 UT SidTim 72 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 06:24 CLST 09:24 UT SidTim 76 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 06:44 CLST 09:44 UT SidTim 81 deg
Sunrise 07:19 CLST 10:19 UT SidTim 90 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 215.1, Dec -11.8 Phase: 0.160

Weather Conditions

Moon Phase: 0.160, dark time

Right now (3:10 p.m. local): cloudy, humidity: 31%, T=11 C \
Forecast: clear, low humidity, and low wind speed during first half of the night; 60-70% cloud coverage during second half of the night.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations
  2. Standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night calibrations