Project

General

Profile

09-25-2015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57291 (starting evening of Sep 25, 2015)

DES has the full night.

Observers

Manuel Garcia-Fernandez

CTIO Staff

Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
Alberto Álvarez - Night Staff

Almanac

mjd 57291, date 20150925, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:21 CLST     UT 18:21     SidTim 13:56
Sunset     19:47 CLST  22:47 UT   SidTim  276 deg  
Eve. -10   20:22 CLST  23:22 UT   SidTim  284 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   20:41 CLST  23:41 UT   SidTim  289 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:00 CLST  00:00 UT   SidTim  294 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:34 CLST  04:34 UT   SidTim    2 deg  
Morn -18   06:08 CLST  09:08 UT   SidTim   71 deg  
Moonset    06:15 CLST  09:15 UT   SidTim   72 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:46 CLST  09:46 UT   SidTim   75 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:46 CLST  09:46 UT   SidTim   80 deg  
Sunrise    07:21 CLST  10:21 UT   SidTim   89 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 336.1, Dec -7.0 Phase: 0.844

Weather Conditions

Overcast.

Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/09/25 23:22'     Local time = 20:22
E6-A                  ra 14:45:33  dec -45:15:43  secz 1.6
E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
  • Defocus
  • Obstac all night.
  • Morning standards [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/09/25 09:26'     Local time = 06:276
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

Other Notes

When were the SN fields last observed?

(updated on Sep 25rd 20:00 CLT)

hex_name     seqtype     last_complete
SN-C1    short    2015-09-13 05:39:29.704358+00:00
SN-E2    short    2015-09-18 03:05:50.420648+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2015-09-18 04:32:40.384517+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2015-09-18 06:35:11.032554+00:00
SN-S2    short    2015-09-19 07:49:38.985664+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2015-09-22 04:19:03.200579+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2015-09-22 04:33:16.216080+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2015-09-22 05:41:31.224185+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2015-09-22 06:05:32.355757+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2015-09-22 06:53:54.333189+00:00
SN-S1    short    2015-09-22 08:05:26.793939+00:00
SN-X1    short    2015-09-23 04:03:19.196158+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2015-09-23 07:36:20.087266+00:00
SN-E1    short    2015-09-25 01:10:10.616284+00:00
SN-X2    short    2015-09-25 03:57:51.444869+00:00
SN-C2    short    2015-09-25 04:28:00.906168+00:00